Teach Meets offer:

  • Support and encouragement for you and your teaching practices
  • Practical ideas for nurturing SEL and connection online
  • A space for peer-to-peer learning and resource sharing

Space is limited. Registration is FREE. We will meet virtually on Zoom. The Zoom link will be emailed 24 hours before the Meet.

Election 2020 Teach Meet

Tuesday, October 27th
12:30pm PDT, 3:30pm EDT

Other time zones: 8:30pm BST, 3:30am China/CST (Weds), 4:30am Japan/JST (Weds)

Tuesday, October 27th
3:30pm PDT, 6:30pm EDT

Other time zones: 11:30pm BST, 6:30am China/CST (Weds), 7:30am Japan/JST (Weds)
REGISTER HERE

Election 2020 Teach Meet

IFSEL wants to hold a space for emotional balance and
well-being while teaching during Election 2020.

Join us on October 27th at either of our two FREE Teach Meets for an opportunity to learn an IFSEL strategy or two, and hear approaches and ideas from teachers and administrators, near and far for nurturing your own, and your students’ SEL during the upcoming election.

Everyone is welcome. Come just as you are. No need to keep children or pets away- just keep your microphone on mute. This Teach Meet will last 40 minutes.

Space is limited.

Upcoming Professional Development Events

IFSEL Institutes and Workshops provide opportunities for K-12 educators, administrators and counselors to experience a range of SEL activities, and also to understand the research and rationale that underpin them. 

Paving a Path for All to Thrive

hosted at

SEL Teaching Practices, Skills, and Positive Communication for the Elementary Grades K - 6


This course provides effective lesson sequences and simple, profound practices. Learn a framework of common language to build emotional intelligence, positive communication, and restorative practices.


The Joy of Advising (Course 1)

hosted at

Inspiring Approaches and Practical Tools for Middle and High School Advisors and Homeroom Teachers


This inspiring course offers opportunities to build and re-energize Advisor tools and approaches. Learn and practice 'low-prep, high-impact' practices that nurture advisory connection in-person and through Distance Learning.


Check-In

hosted at

A simple, profound, and essential practice to maintain balance and guide decision-making for all ages (K-12th Grade)


IFSEL’s approach to Check-In offers a simple and profound practice that activates self- and group-awareness and is the foundation for all social and emotional learning.


Catalyzed by SEL

hosted at

Practical and High-Impact Approaches to Integrating SEL into the Subject Curriculum in Every Classroom.


This highly practical, two-session online course will provide 3rd - 12th Grade teachers and administrators with myriad strategies for embedding SEL directly within any learning moment.


The Joy of Advising (Course 2)

hosted at

Deepening Approaches and Practical Tools for Middle and High School Advisors and Homeroom Teachers


This experiential course, as a follow-up to Joy of Advising 1, extends and deepens approaches and practices that empower high quality advising in Middle and High Schools.


See All Professional Development Events

Upcoming Professional Development Events

IFSEL Institutes and Workshops provide opportunities for K-12 educators, administrators and counselors to experience a range of SEL activities, and also to understand the research and rationale that underpin them. 

November 9, 2020

November

 

9

 — 

November 19, 2020

Paving a Path for All to Thrive

hosted at

SEL Teaching Practices, Skills, and Positive Communication for the Elementary Grades K - 6


This course provides effective lesson sequences and simple, profound practices. Learn a framework of common language to build emotional intelligence, positive communication, and restorative practices.


November 9, 2020

November

 

9

 — 

November 16, 2020

The Joy of Advising (Course 1)

hosted at

Inspiring Approaches and Practical Tools for Middle and High School Advisors and Homeroom Teachers


This inspiring course offers opportunities to build and re-energize Advisor tools and approaches. Learn and practice 'low-prep, high-impact' practices that nurture advisory connection in-person and through Distance Learning.


November 17, 2020

November

 

17

 — 

November 17, 2020

Check-In

hosted at

A simple, profound, and essential practice to maintain balance and guide decision-making for all ages (K-12th Grade)


IFSEL’s approach to Check-In offers a simple and profound practice that activates self- and group-awareness and is the foundation for all social and emotional learning.


January 12, 2021

January

 

12

 — 

January 14, 2021

Catalyzed by SEL

hosted at

Practical and High-Impact Approaches to Integrating SEL into the Subject Curriculum in Every Classroom.


This highly practical, two-session online course will provide 3rd - 12th Grade teachers and administrators with myriad strategies for embedding SEL directly within any learning moment.


January 26, 2021

January

 

26

 — 

February 2, 2021

The Joy of Advising (Course 2)

hosted at

Deepening Approaches and Practical Tools for Middle and High School Advisors and Homeroom Teachers


This experiential course, as a follow-up to Joy of Advising 1, extends and deepens approaches and practices that empower high quality advising in Middle and High Schools.


See All Professional Development Events

Sign up for news and updates

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.